Skip Navigation Links
About UsExpand About Us
Grant ProgramsExpand Grant Programs
EvaluationExpand Evaluation
Active GrantsExpand Active Grants
Memorial AwardsExpand Memorial Awards
Grant HistoryExpand Grant History
NewsletterExpand Newsletter
Skip Navigation Links
 Skip Navigation LinksHome > Memorial Awards > Prof. Pazy Award  
Memorial Awards Professor A. Pazy Award
   Skip Navigation Links    
Professor Amnon Pazy served continuously on the BSF Board of Governors from 1997 until his death in August 2006. During this period, he was twice elected chairman of the board.

Prof. Pazy, who was a well-known mathematician, was also a leader in Israeli higher education. His long and impressive career included the presidency of Hebrew University and chairing the Planning and Budgeting Committee of the Council for Higher Education VATAT). The foundation gained greatly from his considerable experience in science, science management, academic affairs, and public service in general.

To honor Professor Pazy's memory, the BSF established in 2007 the Pazy Memorial Award to be given annually to the most outstanding and original new project in the mathematical sciences (mathematics and computer science).

The Award - The Pazy Memorial Award consists of a grant of $10,000.

Eligibility - Recipients of newly funded projects in the mathematical sciences are eligible candidates.

Application - No special applications need be made. Every new BSF grant recipient in the mathematical sciences automatically becomes a candidate for the award.

Selection - The grant will be awarded to the investigators whose project is considered as the most outstanding and original.

Terms of the Award - The Pazy Memorial Awards are given in addition to the investigators’ regular BSF grants. The funds may be used by recipients to further their research in any way they choose – subject to the approval of the BSF – at any time during the period of their BSF grants.

Recipients of the Pazy Memorial Award
Skip Navigation Links
Site Map